Thanks Lord

First I’d like to thank the Lord for leading me to a paradigm shift on a personal level.  When you pray desperate prayers God listens, they don’t have to be detailed, they don’t have to be great even, just pray from your heart.  He even accepts groanings, which may be the lowest level, a gut level prayer.

Anyway, thanks Lord for hearing my prayers and leading me to some peace in the form of church, organic church, grown out of the dirt of our everyday lives.  Grown out of the failures and sins of yesterday, a real life-giving idea, family in the truest sense, a  God family, with Jesus Christ as the head and we as the body.

We’ve only seen glimpses of this in the past.  Others have enlisted us to do duties of church and we thought that might bring life to us and to others.  Endless meetings, staring at the back of others heads, singing the latest worship songs and hearing the latest sermons based not so much on scripture but on someone else’s life and their experiences.  This is not organic, this is vicarious, sorry, I just cannot be part of the game anymore.

Lord I want to worship you with a song you give.  I want to love people and share in their lives face to face.  No longer do I want to build buildings and edifices to nice men full of nice words, I want to invest in lives, and to be spent myself on a spiritual family.  The clock is ticking Lord, use me to do something of value with the time I have left be it a day or 7,300 days (20 years).

Thanks Lord, one more time.  Let me affect eternity, let my name be written down in the Lamb’s Book of life, but…. let it be written beside all the disciples that are birthed in this process.  Blessed be the name, blessed be the name of Jesus, blessed be the name of Jesus who loves me.  And blessed be his glorious church, the ecclesia, the called out ones, my family.  Amen.

About Bruce Dickey

Guitarmaker and follower of Christ. Luthier since 1996. Christ follower since 1957. dickeyguitars.com Russellville, Arkansas, USA. James 1:27 Visit the widow and the fatherless. They might just need you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

