Finding the Person of Peace

Finding the Person of Peace
by Bruce Dickey on Saturday, October 30, 2010 at 4:51pm
A repost from my Facebook Notes.

Well, I’m about three months into Organic Church. Reading every chance I get every author I can find associated. Today though my wife is enjoying some me time…. and today we are painting the family room, breakfast nook and kitchen. She is so excited. Normally she’s teaching school, this is her day. I’m tired. It’s dark. And I’m outside washing up rollers and other gear with little light from the house.

I just turned a thought heavenward about the darkness, and remembered how this day had started, sitting in a loaner truck down by the street at five a.m., in the dark waiting to dispose of ten extra bags of trash that came with the truck.

Now I’m back, cleaning the roller. Out of the blue the Lord spoke to my spirit loud and clear, “In order to find the man of peace, you must first be the man of peace.” Wow, where did that come from? I’m dead tired and not thinking spiritually, not thinking at all really, is that possible when you are tired? So there you have it a nugget from heaven to end an otherwise mundane day. My wife is happy, and hey, come to think of it, I am too.

Don’t know what organic is? Neither did I just a little while back. Try this video on youtube: What is simple church? Peace, Bruce Dickey

About Bruce Dickey

Guitarmaker and follower of Christ. Luthier since 1996. Christ follower since 1957. dickeyguitars.com Russellville, Arkansas, USA. James 1:27 Visit the widow and the fatherless. They might just need you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

