Mining Cole – Part One

Mining Cole, Remembrances of the book Organic Church

As I read Neil Cole’s book Organic Church, I kept underlining parts that had an impact on me and wanted to easily revisit. It just kept happening and then I started making notes in the flyleaf’s of the book front and back. This gem of a book was speaking into my spiritual life and even my destiny with the church Jesus Christ planned. Up front, do this: buy a copy either from http://www.cmaresources.org or http://www.amazon.com I’ve found myself buying eight copies to date, five just this morning to give to those I love and care about including missionaries on the field in Mongolia, Phillipines, and West Bengal India. Spend a moment with me mining Cole.

p. 85 Most important statement in this book: We are all qualified to do the work. We frequently spend our energy and resources on the wrong phase of ministry life. NC – Neil Cole.

pgs. 56 & 57 A powerful testimony: People who visit us can feel the presence of Christ in our midst and it affects them. Alicia: the first visitor; Michelle: the first convert. Tito the gang member repents in tears during worship. NC

p. 15 Our greatest significance is found in the darkness, not in the light. NC

p. 206 It is time for faith that fears inaction, not failure. NC

Wolfgang Simson: Church as we know it prevents church as God wants it.

You will find these quotes within the pages of Organic Church by Neil Cole.

About Bruce Dickey

Guitarmaker and follower of Christ. Luthier since 1996. Christ follower since 1957. dickeyguitars.com Russellville, Arkansas, USA. James 1:27 Visit the widow and the fatherless. They might just need you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mining Cole – Part One

  1. I love that book. It was a required reading for a seminary course I was in. I devoured it during a flight to Oregon, and I have never been the same.

  2. Pingback: Neil Cole Quotes from Organic Church | Church, Organically Simple

Leave a Reply

